DE FR EN

Supporting Program

The Mountainbike & Trial European Championship 2013 in Bern offers not only alongside the tracks but also beyond a lot!

A musical highlight will be without shadow of a doubt a free open-air concert on Friday evening, June 21st 2013 at 9.00 PM on the Parliament Square (called Bundesplatz) of the famous Swiss band Pegasus. The free concert is made possible thanks to the collaboration with the Swiss Federal Office for Civil Protection in the framework of the 50th Anniversary of Swiss Civil Protection.

Pegasus live in concert

The Parliament Square transforms itself to the centre of the MTB & Trial world with a big screen broadcasting all the action from the track, a food stall and a stage where the victory ceremonies are taking place. The local radio station Radio Energy Bern will make sure that a great atmosphere will emerge with a mobile radio station.

As highlight of the presence on the Parliament Square and to conclude the European Championship will Energy take over the stage direction on Saturday evening and invites to a big free concert. What big names will be playing on the stage is still a secret, but will be announced on Tuesday, June 18th.

From the victory ceremony to the official EC meeting place on Saturday evening at the prestigious Liquid Club in Berne it’s only a short stroll.

From Saturday until Sunday offers the local mountain Gurten spectators a big range of activities. Supporters have the chance to follow the race action of cross-country directly at the race track in a Public Viewing Zone with big screen. A Bike Expo including an own Nation Village gives you the chance to discover the newest trends and mingle with the athletes.

Supporters that are not able to travel to Berne will not be left in the dark. An own EC Live-TV will broadcast the main races of the European Championships directly over internet to your home.

Party Agenda -
those are the party points for fans, athletes and helpers

Thursday, June 20th 2013 / 20h00
Official Opening of the European Championship

Thursday, June 20th 2013 – Saturday, June 22nd 2013
Public Viewing, Victory Ceremonies, Radio Energy Bern and food stalls at Bundesplatz

Friday, June 21st 2013 / 21h00 – 23h00 
Concert (Openair) on the Bundesplatz. Gig from famous Swiss Band Pegasus.

Saturday, June 22nd 2013 / 21h00 – 23h00
Free Concert by Energy Bern on the Bundesplatz.

Saturday, June 22nd 2013 / 22h00 – 03h30 
EC-Party at the Liquid Club Berne.
Details about the club on www.liquid-bern.ch.

Saturday, June 22nd 2013 – Sunday, June 23rd 2013
Public Viewing, Bike Expo and Nation Village at Gurten

DE FR EN

Programme Culturelle

Le Championnat d’Europe VTT & Trial 2013 à Berne promesse des émotions sur la course et au-delà.

L’aspect original aura lieu le vendredi, 21 juin 2013 à 21.00 sur la Place fédérale avec un concert gratuit du fameux band Suisse Pegasus. Ce concert sera possible et présenté grâce a la collaboration avec Office fédéral de la protection de la population qui célèbre ce jour le « 50ème anniversaire de la protection de la population ».

Pegasus live in concert

La Place fédérale se transforme de jeudi à samedi pour devenir le centre du monde VTT & Trial avec une diffusion publique des courses sur grand écran, une scène pour les célébrations de victoire et avec des standes d’alimentation. Le radio local Radio Energy Bern prendra soin d’une excellente ambiance sur la Place fédérale avec son studio mobile.

Le zénith de la présence à la Place fédérale et du Championnat d’Europe aura lieu Samedi soir avec un grand concert gratuit organisé par Energy Bern sur la scène du Championnat. Les stars de cette soirée magnifique sont encore un secret, mais vont être annoncés mardi, le 18 juin 2013.

Il est seulement quelques cent mètres pour arriver de la célébration de victoire à la fête officielle du Championnat d’Europe au Liquid Club samedi soir.

À partir de samedi, les spectateurs ont l’occasion de poursuivre les courses de cross-country en direct adjacent au parcours et sur grand écran dans une zone Public Viewing sur le Gurten. C’est aussi là où une Bike Expo va montrer les plus récents trends du secteur. Un village des nations offrira la possibilité de converser avec les membres des  équipes nationales.

Pour les supporteurs qui ne peuvent pas voyager à Berne nous avons un Championnat d’Europe Live-TV sur internet prêt pour commenter les courses principales.

Agenda des Festivités – ce sont les point de la fête pour athlètes, spectateurs et encadrants

Jeudi, 20 juin 2013 / dès 20h00
Cérémonie d’ouverture au Bundesplatz

Jeudi, 20 juin 2013 – samedi, 22 juin 2013
Zone Public Viewing, célébrations de victoire, stande d’alimentation, Radio Energy Berne au Bundesplatz

Vendredi, 21 juin 2013 / 21h00 – 23h00
Concert (openair) du fameux band Suisse Pegasus.

Samedi, 22 juin 2013 / 21h00 – 23h00
Concert gratuit organisé par Energy Bern à la Place fédérale.

Samedi, 22 juin 2013 / 22h00 – 03h30 
Party CE au club Liquid à Berne.
Infos: www.liquid-bern.ch.

Samedi, 22 juin 2013 – Dimanche, 23 juin 2013 
Zone Public Viewing, Bike Expo et Village des Nations au Gurten