DE FR EN

Grüezi, Bonjour, Buongiorno, Allegra in Switzerland

Location: Central Europe
Capital: Berne

Founded: 1291
Cantons: 26
Population: 8’014’000

Highest point: 4637 m Monte Rosa
Under protection of UNESCO: 11 World Heritage sites
Area in square kilometers: 41290

More information about Switzerland: Website of Switzerland Tourism

Valuable information

Currency:
Swiss franc
1 Sfr. = 0.8 Euro

Currency Exchange:
- Airport
- Main stations
- Major hotels

Current:
- Plug Type J (European)

The 26 Cantons of Switzerland.
(click to enlarge)

The highway exits and parking possibilities.
(click to enlarge)

Berne – welcome to the capital city!

Berne is the capital of Switzerland, home city of approx. 132 000 residents and hence the fourth largest city in Switzerland. Founded in 1191, the city even is 100 years older than Switzerland – therefore you can find impressive witnesses of time in Berne’s historic district. However Berne is not only architecturally and historically interesting, the city also stands out due to its location: the Aare, the biggest river running only on Swiss ground, flows around the old city in a large Arc, making it a Peninsula. In the already relatively small Switzerland Berne is perfectly situated in the Midlands. Zurich, Basel and Geneva can be reached within 90 minutes, the famous Swiss Alps even faster.

Berne also offers a wide range of cultural and tourist activities. Museums, concerts, theater or just sight-seeing are all within easy walking distance from the city center.
For more information go to:
www.bern.com | www.myswitzerland.com | www.berninfo.com

Gurten – welcome to 864 meters above the sea level!

An adventure mountain with amazing views, closeness to the city and yet surrounded by nature. The locally lovingly named “Güsche” is in fact many things: a play mountain, panoramic mountain, music mountain, theater mountain and ski mountain. And the MTB EC 2013 makes it an unforgettable sports and event mountain par se!
For more information see also: www.gurtenpark.ch

Köniz – welcome to the countryside and the city!

39 000 people live in the commune of Köniz. Therefore this rural agglomeration says goodbye to the rural character in some parts and shows urban traits. Nevertheless due to its vast area of 51 square kilometers, the commune will always be an urban and rural community at once. Since the commune is not only made up of the main city Köniz, but also of other districts, villages, hamlets and neighborhoods as well as the beautiful mountain Gurten, which is located on Köniz’s grounds and on which will be held the MTB EC in June 2013

For more information see also: www.koeniz.ch

(click to enlarge)

DE FR EN

Grüezi, Bonjour, Buongiorno, Allegra en Suisse

Localisation: Europe centrale
Capitale: Berne

Fondé: 1291
Cantons: 26
Population: 8’014’000

Point culminant: 4637 m Monte Rosa
Sous la protection de l’UNESCO: 11 sites du patrimoine mondial
Superficie en kilomètres carrés: 41290

Plus d’information sur la Suisse: Site officiel de Suisse Tourisme

Informations utiles

Devise:
franc suisse
1 Sfr. = € 0,8

Bureau de change:
- Aéroport
- Stations principales
- Les grands hôtels

Actuelle:
- Type de prise J (européen)

Les 26 cantons de la Suisse.
(Clique sur l’image pour l’enlarger)

Les sorties d’autoroute et les opportunités de parking.
(click to enlarge)

Berne – bienvenue dans notre capitale!

Berne est la capitale de la Suisse, qui abrite quelques 132 000 personnes et qui est donc la quatrième plus grande ville en Suisse. Fondée en 1191 la ville est 100 ans plus vielle que la Suisse et c’est pour cette raison que vous pouvez trouver des témoins du temps impressionnants dans la vieille ville de Berne. Berne, toutefois, n’est pas seulement architectural et historiquement intéressante, la ville se distingue également par son emplacement: La rivière Aar, le plus grand fleuve qui coule seulement sur le sol suisse, circule autour de la vieille ville dans un grand arc, ce qui en fait une presqu’île. Dans la relativemement petite Suisse Berne est parfaitement situé dans les Midlands. Zurich, Bâle et Genève peuvent être atteints en environ 90 minutes, les Alpes suisse renommées encore plus vite.

Berne offre également un large éventail d’activités culturelles et touristiques. Musées, concerts, théâtre ou tout simplement d’excursion sont tous facilement accessibles à pied du centre-ville.

Pour des Informations complémentaires visitez : www.bern.com | www.myswitzerland.com | www.berninfo.com

Gurten – bienvenue à 864 mètres au-dessus du niveau des mers!

Une montagne d’aventure avec une vue imprenable, la proximité de la ville et quand même entourée par la nature de Berne. Amoureusement nommé « Güsche » par les Bernois la montagne est en fait beaucoup de choses, une montagne de jeu, montagne panoramique, montagne de la musique, du théâtre et montagne de ski. Et le MTB Championnat d’Europe 2013 l’en transforme dans une montagne de sport inoubliables et des événements!

Pour plus d’informations, voir aussi: www.gurtenpark.ch

Köniz – bienvenue à la campagne et la ville!

39 000 personnes vivent dans la commune de Köniz. Par conséquent, cette agglomération rurale dit au revoir au caractère rural dans certaines régions et montre des traits urbains. Néanmoins en raison de sa vaste zone de 51 kilomètres carrés la commune sera toujours une communauté urbaine et rurale en même temps. Car la commune est non seulement composé de la principale Köniz ville, mais aussi d’autres districts, villages, hameaux et quartiers ainsi que la belle montagne Gurten, qui est située sur un terrain Koeniz et sur laquelle se tiendra l’MTB EM en Juin 2013.

Pour plus d’informations voir aussi: www.koeniz.ch

(Clique sur l’image pour l’enlarger)