DE FR EN

Grüezi, Bonjour, Buongiorno, Allegra in Switzerland

Location: Central Europe
Capital: Berne

Founded: 1291
Cantons: 26
Population: 8’014’000

Highest point: 4637 m Monte Rosa
Under protection of UNESCO: 11 World Heritage sites
Area in square kilometers: 41290

More information about Switzerland: Website of Switzerland Tourism

Valuable information

Currency:
Swiss franc
1 Sfr. = 0.8 Euro

Currency Exchange:
- Airport
- Main stations
- Major hotels

Current:
- Plug Type J (European)

The 26 Cantons of Switzerland.
(click to enlarge)

The highway exits and parking possibilities.
(click to enlarge)

Berne – welcome to the capital city!

Berne is the capital of Switzerland, home city of approx. 132 000 residents and hence the fourth largest city in Switzerland. Founded in 1191, the city even is 100 years older than Switzerland – therefore you can find impressive witnesses of time in Berne’s historic district. However Berne is not only architecturally and historically interesting, the city also stands out due to its location: the Aare, the biggest river running only on Swiss ground, flows around the old city in a large Arc, making it a Peninsula. In the already relatively small Switzerland Berne is perfectly situated in the Midlands. Zurich, Basel and Geneva can be reached within 90 minutes, the famous Swiss Alps even faster.

Berne also offers a wide range of cultural and tourist activities. Museums, concerts, theater or just sight-seeing are all within easy walking distance from the city center.
For more information go to:
www.bern.com | www.myswitzerland.com | www.berninfo.com

Gurten – welcome to 864 meters above the sea level!

An adventure mountain with amazing views, closeness to the city and yet surrounded by nature. The locally lovingly named “Güsche” is in fact many things: a play mountain, panoramic mountain, music mountain, theater mountain and ski mountain. And the MTB EC 2013 makes it an unforgettable sports and event mountain par se!
For more information see also: www.gurtenpark.ch

Köniz – welcome to the countryside and the city!

39 000 people live in the commune of Köniz. Therefore this rural agglomeration says goodbye to the rural character in some parts and shows urban traits. Nevertheless due to its vast area of 51 square kilometers, the commune will always be an urban and rural community at once. Since the commune is not only made up of the main city Köniz, but also of other districts, villages, hamlets and neighborhoods as well as the beautiful mountain Gurten, which is located on Köniz’s grounds and on which will be held the MTB EC in June 2013

For more information see also: www.koeniz.ch

(click to enlarge)

DE FR EN

Grüezi, Bonjour, Buongiorno, Allegra in der Schweiz 

Lage: Zentraleuropa
Hauptstadt: Bern

Gründung: 1291
Kantone: 26
Einwohner: 8’014’000

Höchste Erhebung: Monte Rosa 4637 m
Unter Schutz der Unesco: 11 Welterbestätten
Fläche in qkm: 41290

Weitere Informationen über die Schweiz: Website von Schweiz Tourismus

Wertvolle Infos

Währung:
Schweizerfranken
1 Sfr. = 0,8 Euro

Geldwechsel:

- Flughafen
- Hauptbahnhöfe
- Grössere Hotels

Strom:
- Stecker Typ J (Europäisch)

Die 26 Kantone der Schweiz.
(Zum Vergrössern einfach anklicken)

Die Autobahnausfahrten und Parkplatzmöglichkeiten.
(Zum Vergrössern einfach anklicken)

Bern – Willkommen in der Hauptstadt!

Bern ist die Hauptstadt der Schweiz, das Zuhause von rund 132’000 Personen und somit die viertgrösste Stadt der Schweiz. Im Jahr 1191 gegründet, ist die Stadt sogar noch 100 Jahre älter als die Schweiz, wofür man eindrückliche Zeugen in der Berner Altstadt findet. Bern ist jedoch nicht nur architektonisch und historisch interessant, die Stadt besticht auch durch ihre Lage: Die Aare, der grösste Fluss welcher nur auf Schweizer Boden fliesst, fliesst in einem grossen Bogen um die Altstadt herum und macht diese so zur Halbinsel. In der sowieso schon verhältnismässig kleinen Schweiz ist Bern perfekt im Mittelland situiert. Zürich, Basel und Genf können in 90 Minuten erreicht werden, die berühmten Schweizer Alpen sogar noch deutlich schneller.

Bern bietet eine grosse Auswahl an kulturellen und touristischen Aktivitäten. Museen, Konzerte, Theater oder einfach nur Sight-Seeing – all dies in bequemer Gehdistanz zum Stadtzentrum. Mehr  Informationen auch unter:
www.bern.com | www.myswitzerland.com | www.berninfo.com

Gurten – Willkommen auf 864 Meter über Meer!

Ein Erlebnisberg mit Ausblick, Stadtnähe und doch mitten in der Berner Natur. Der von den Bernern liebevoll «Güsche» genannte Hausberg ist nämlich auch ein Spielberg, Panoramaberg, Musikberg, Theaterberg, und Skiberg. Und die MTB EM 2013 macht ihn zum unvergesslichen Sport- und Eventberg schlechthin! Mehr Informationen auch unter: www.gurtenpark.ch

Köniz – Willkommen auf dem Land und in der Stadt!
In der Gemeinde Köniz leben über 39 000 Menschen. Daher nimmt diese ländliche Agglomeration teilweise Abschied vom dörflichen Charakter und erhält städtische Züge. Aufgrund ihres weitläufigen Gebietes von 51 Quadratkilometern wird die Gemeinde jedoch immer Stadt- und Landgemeinde zugleich sein. Denn neben dem Hauptort Köniz umfasst sie weitere Ortsteile, Dörfer, Quartiere und Weiler – bis hin zum wunderschönen Berner Hausberg Gurten, der sich auf Könizer Boden befindet und im Juni 2013 Austragungsort der MTB EM 2013 ist. Mehr Informationen auch unter: www.koeniz.ch

(Zum Vergrössern einfach anklicken)